Football matches in the Netherlands

See matches

Originating in the early 20th century, football in the Netherlands has since become synonymous with technical excellence and tactical intelligence. With its innovative approach and storied history, it stands as a beacon of creativity and skill in the global football landscape. The Eredivisie, the top tier of Dutch football, features prominent clubs like Ajax, PSV Eindhoven, and Feyenoord, known for their fluid, attacking style of play and strong youth academies. Beneath the Eredivisie, the Eerste Divisie offers a competitive stage for up-and-coming talents. The KNVB Cup, a prestigious national knockout tournament, adds to the rich tapestry of Dutch football. Known for its legacy of ‘Total Football’, a strategy emphasizing versatility and teamwork, Dutch football captivates fans with its emphasis on skilful play, strategic innovation, and an overarching philosophy that prioritizes ball possession and pressing.

Passion and Fan Culture in Dutch Football

The spirit of football in the Netherlands extends far beyond the pitch, embodying a deep connection between the clubs and their fervent supporters. Dutch football is ingrained in the national identity, with each club representing more than just a team – they are symbols of local pride and history. This passionate bond is vividly displayed in the electric atmosphere of Dutch stadiums. From the iconic Johan Cruyff Arena in Amsterdam to the vibrant stands of De Kuip in Rotterdam, the energy and enthusiasm of the fans are palpable. Known for their colorful displays, creative chants, and unwavering support, Dutch football fans create an environment that is both welcoming and intensely passionate. Attending a football match in the Netherlands offers a unique blend of friendly fervor and footballing culture, making it an essential experience for any true football fan.

List of football matches in the Netherlands by city

Are you excited to explore the dynamic and artistic world of Dutch football? Select a city to view the latest fixtures and start comparing ticket prices for a match in the Netherlands. Whether it’s the high-energy play of the Eredivisie or the vibrant atmosphere at the stadiums, Dutch football provides an unforgettable experience. Find the best ticket deals and prepare to be enthralled by the unique charm of Dutch football!

The matches are sorted alphabetically by city and stadium.

Amsterdam

Johan Cruijff Arena

Capacity: 53502 spectators | Address: ArenA Boulevard 1, 1101 Amsterdam, Netherlands

Ajax Amsterdam vs Heerenveen Eredivisie on Sunday 11 August 2024 at 16:45
Ajax Amsterdam vs Fortuna Sittard Eredivisie on Sunday 25 August 2024
Ajax Amsterdam vs Utrecht Eredivisie on Sunday 15 September 2024
Ajax Amsterdam vs Groningen Eredivisie on Sunday 06 October 2024
Ajax Amsterdam vs Willem II Eredivisie on Sunday 27 October 2024
Ajax Amsterdam vs PSV Eindhoven Eredivisie on Saturday 02 November 2024
Ajax Amsterdam vs Zwolle Eredivisie on Sunday 24 November 2024
Ajax Amsterdam vs Almere Eredivisie on Sunday 15 December 2024
Ajax Amsterdam vs Waalwijk Eredivisie on Sunday 12 January 2025
Ajax Amsterdam vs Go Ahead Eagles Eredivisie on Sunday 26 January 2025
Ajax Amsterdam vs Feyenoord Eredivisie on Sunday 02 February 2025
Ajax Amsterdam vs Heracles Eredivisie on Sunday 16 February 2025
Ajax Amsterdam vs Alkmaar Eredivisie on Sunday 16 March 2025
Ajax Amsterdam vs NAC Breda Eredivisie on Sunday 06 April 2025
Ajax Amsterdam vs Sparta Rotterdam Eredivisie on Sunday 27 April 2025
Ajax Amsterdam vs NEC Nijmegen Eredivisie on Sunday 11 May 2025
Ajax Amsterdam vs Twente Eredivisie on Sunday 18 May 2025

Eindhoven

Philips Stadion

Capacity: 35000 spectators | Address: Frederiklaan 10A, 35 000 Eindhoven, Netherlands

PSV Eindhoven - Valencia CF friendly match on Saturday 27 July 2024 at 18:00
PSV Eindhoven vs Waalwijk Eredivisie on Saturday 10 August 2024 at 21:00
PSV Eindhoven vs Go Ahead Eagles Eredivisie on Sunday 01 September 2024
PSV Eindhoven vs NEC Nijmegen Eredivisie on Saturday 14 September 2024
PSV Eindhoven vs Sparta Rotterdam Eredivisie on Saturday 05 October 2024
PSV Eindhoven vs Zwolle Eredivisie on Saturday 26 October 2024
PSV Eindhoven vs Groningen Eredivisie on Saturday 23 November 2024
PSV Eindhoven vs Twente Eredivisie on Sunday 08 December 2024
PSV Eindhoven vs Feyenoord Eredivisie on Sunday 22 December 2024
PSV Eindhoven vs Alkmaar Eredivisie on Sunday 12 January 2025
PSV Eindhoven vs NAC Breda Eredivisie on Sunday 26 January 2025
PSV Eindhoven vs Willem II Eredivisie on Sunday 09 February 2025
PSV Eindhoven vs Utrecht Eredivisie on Sunday 16 February 2025
PSV Eindhoven vs Heerenveen Eredivisie on Sunday 09 March 2025
PSV Eindhoven vs Ajax Amsterdam Eredivisie on Sunday 30 March 2025
PSV Eindhoven vs Almere Eredivisie on Sunday 13 April 2025
PSV Eindhoven vs Fortuna Sittard Eredivisie on Sunday 04 May 2025
PSV Eindhoven vs Heracles Eredivisie on Wednesday 14 May 2025

Rotterdam

Stadion De Kuip

Capacity: 51577 spectators | Address: Van Zandvlietplein 1, 3077 AA Rotterdam, Netherlands

Nations League final: Croatia vs Spain Sunday 18 June 2023
Dutch Super Cup: Feyenoord vs PSV Eindhoven Friday 04 August 2023
Dutch Cup (KNVB Beker) Final Sunday 21 April 2024
Feyenoord vs Willem II Eredivisie on Saturday 10 August 2024 at 16:30
Feyenoord vs Ajax Amsterdam Eredivisie on Sunday 01 September 2024
Feyenoord vs NAC Breda Eredivisie on Sunday 22 September 2024
Feyenoord vs Twente Eredivisie on Sunday 06 October 2024
Feyenoord vs Alkmaar Eredivisie on Saturday 02 November 2024
Feyenoord vs Heerenveen Eredivisie on Saturday 23 November 2024
Feyenoord vs Fortuna Sittard Eredivisie on Saturday 30 November 2024
Feyenoord vs Heracles Eredivisie on Sunday 15 December 2024
Feyenoord vs Utrecht Eredivisie on Sunday 12 January 2025
Feyenoord vs Almere Eredivisie on Sunday 26 January 2025
Feyenoord vs Sparta Rotterdam Eredivisie on Sunday 09 February 2025
Feyenoord vs NEC Nijmegen Eredivisie on Sunday 02 March 2025
Feyenoord vs Groningen Eredivisie on Sunday 09 March 2025
Feyenoord vs Go Ahead Eagles Eredivisie on Sunday 30 March 2025
Feyenoord vs Zwolle Eredivisie on Sunday 27 April 2025
Feyenoord vs PSV Eindhoven Eredivisie on Sunday 11 May 2025
Feyenoord vs Waalwijk Eredivisie on Wednesday 14 May 2025

Football clubs in the Netherlands

Football competitions in the Netherlands

Football matches per country