Football matches in Canada

See matches

Soccer in Canada extends beyond the pitch to become a gathering point for communities and fans from diverse backgrounds. Canadian clubs are increasingly embedding themselves in their cities’ cultural and social landscape, creating a sense of belonging and pride among their supporters. This is evident in the energetic and inclusive atmosphere of Canadian soccer stadiums. Whether it’s the vibrant scene at BMO Field in Toronto or the passionate crowds at BC Place in Vancouver, Canadian soccer fans contribute to a lively and welcoming match-day environment. The supporters are known for their enthusiastic and respectful support, creating a family-friendly atmosphere that makes attending soccer matches in Canada a pleasant and enjoyable experience for fans of all ages.

The Growth and Character of Canadian Soccer

Canadian soccer, though relatively young in the global context, has seen remarkable growth and enthusiasm in recent years. This growth in popularity and infrastructure has been bolstered by the establishment and success of Major League Soccer (MLS) teams like Toronto FC, Vancouver Whitecaps FC, and CF Montréal. These teams have brought higher competition and visibility to the sport in Canada. The Canadian Premier League (CPL), launched in 2019, further signifies the country’s commitment to developing the sport domestically, showcasing emerging talent and fostering local rivalries. Canadian soccer is characterized by its diversity and inclusive spirit, reflecting the country’s multicultural fabric. The sport in Canada continues to evolve, blending North American influences with traditional soccer elements to create a unique and exciting style of play.

List of soccer games in Canada by city

Explore the dynamic and growing world of soccer and immerse yourself in Canada’s burgeoning soccer scene! Select a city to check out the upcoming fixtures and begin comparing ticket prices for a soccer match in Canada. Whether you’re following the MLS’s high-stakes games or the CPL’s community-focused matches, Canadian soccer offers a unique blend of competitive action and a welcoming fan culture. Visit footballticket.club now to find the best deals on tickets

The matches are sorted alphabetically by city and stadium.

Calgary

ATCO Field

Capacity: 5288 spectators | Address: 18011 Spruce Meadows Way SW, AB T2X 4B7 Calgary, Canada

Cavalry vs York United Canadian Premier League on Saturday 13 July 2024 at 13:00 MST
Cavalry vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Sunday 21 July 2024 at 14:00 MST
Cavalry vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Saturday 10 August 2024 at 13:00 MST
Cavalry vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Saturday 24 August 2024 at 14:00 MST
Cavalry vs Valour Canadian Premier League on Friday 30 August 2024 at 18:30 MST
Cavalry vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Sunday 15 September 2024 at 14:00 MST
Cavalry vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Saturday 28 September 2024 at 16:00 MST
Cavalry vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Saturday 12 October 2024 at 16:00 MST

Halifax

Wanderer Grounds

Capacity: 6200 spectators | Address: Nova Scotia, Halifax, Canada

HFX Wanderers vs Cavalry Canadian Premier League on Monday 01 July 2024 at 16:00 ADT
HFX Wanderers vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Thursday 11 July 2024 at 19:00 ADT
HFX Wanderers vs Valour Canadian Premier League on Thursday 18 July 2024 at 19:00 ADT
HFX Wanderers vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Monday 05 August 2024 at 16:00 ADT
HFX Wanderers vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Saturday 24 August 2024 at 15:00 ADT
HFX Wanderers vs York United Canadian Premier League on Monday 02 September 2024 at 16:00 ADT
HFX Wanderers vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Saturday 14 September 2024 at 15:00 ADT
HFX Wanderers vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Saturday 05 October 2024 at 15:00 ADT
HFX Wanderers vs York United Canadian Premier League on Friday 18 October 2024

Hamilton

Tim Hortons Field

Capacity: 23218 spectators | Address: 64 Melrose Ave N, ON L8L 8C1 Hamilton, Canada

Forge vs Valour Canadian Premier League on Sunday 23 June 2024 at 16:00 EDT
Forge vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Friday 05 July 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Forge vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Sunday 14 July 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Forge vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Saturday 27 July 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Forge vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Saturday 10 August 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Forge vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Friday 30 August 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Forge vs Cavalry Canadian Premier League on Saturday 07 September 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Forge vs York United Canadian Premier League on Saturday 28 September 2024 at 16:00 EDT
Forge vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Saturday 12 October 2024 at 16:00 EDT

Langford

Starlight Stadium

Capacity: 6000 spectators | Address: 1089 Langford Pkwy, Victoria, BC V9B 0A5 Langford, Canada

Pacific vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Thursday 27 June 2024 at 19:30 PDT
Pacific vs Valour Canadian Premier League on Sunday 28 July 2024 at 14:00 PDT
Pacific vs York United Canadian Premier League on Friday 02 August 2024 at 19:00 PDT
Pacific vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Saturday 17 August 2024 at 15:00 PDT
Pacific vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Saturday 07 September 2024 at 19:00 PDT
Pacific vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Saturday 14 September 2024 at 14:00 PDT
Pacific vs Cavalry Canadian Premier League on Saturday 05 October 2024 at 14:00 PDT
Pacific vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Friday 18 October 2024

Langley Twp

Willoughby Community Park

Capacity: 6560 spectators | Address: 7782 200 St, BC V2Y 1S4 Langley Twp, Canada

Vancouver vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Sunday 23 June 2024 at 16:00 PDT
Vancouver vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Friday 12 July 2024 at 19:00 PDT
Vancouver vs York United Canadian Premier League on Saturday 20 July 2024 at 15:00 PDT
Vancouver vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Sunday 11 August 2024 at 14:00 PDT
Vancouver vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Sunday 18 August 2024 at 16:00 PDT
Vancouver vs York United Canadian Premier League on Friday 06 September 2024 at 19:00 PDT
Vancouver vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Saturday 21 September 2024 at 15:00 PDT

Montreal

Stade Olympique

Capacity: 66308 spectators | Address: 4141 Avenue Pierre-De Coubertin, QC H1V 3N7 Montreal, Canada

CF Montreal vs Philadelphia Union MLS on Saturday 29 June 2024 at 19:30 EDT

Stade Saputo

Capacity: 20801 spectators | Address: 4750 Sherbrooke East Street, QC H1V 3S8 Montreal, Canada

CF Montreal vs Vancouver Whitecaps MLS on Saturday 06 July 2024 at 19:30 EDT
CF Montreal vs Atlanta United MLS on Saturday 13 July 2024 at 19:30 EDT
CF Montreal vs Toronto MLS on Saturday 20 July 2024 at 19:30 EDT
CF Montreal vs Club Atlético San Luis Leagues Cup on Tuesday 30 July 2024 at 19:00 EDT
CF Montreal vs New England Revolution MLS on Saturday 24 August 2024 at 19:30 EDT
CF Montreal vs Charlotte MLS on Saturday 14 September 2024 at 19:30 EDT
CF Montreal vs Chicago Fire MLS on Saturday 21 September 2024 at 19:30 EDT
CF Montreal vs San Jose Earthquakes MLS on Saturday 28 September 2024 at 19:30 EDT
CF Montreal vs New York City FC MLS on Saturday 19 October 2024 at 18:00 EDT

Ottawa

TD Place

Capacity: 24000 spectators | Address: 1015 Bank St, ON K1S 3W7 Ottawa, Canada

Atlético Ottawa vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Friday 28 June 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Atlético Ottawa vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Sunday 07 July 2024 at 14:00 EDT
Atlético Ottawa vs Valour Canadian Premier League on Sunday 21 July 2024 at 14:00 EDT
Atlético Ottawa vs Cavalry Canadian Premier League on Saturday 03 August 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Atlético Ottawa vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Saturday 31 August 2024 at 19:00 EDT
Atlético Ottawa vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Sunday 22 September 2024 at 14:00 EDT
Atlético Ottawa vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Sunday 29 September 2024 at 14:00 EDT
Atlético Ottawa vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Friday 18 October 2024

Toronto

BMO Field

Capacity: 30991 spectators | Address: 170 Princes' Blvd, ON M6K 3C3 Toronto, Canada

Toronto vs Orlando City MLS on Wednesday 03 July 2024 at 19:30 EDT
Toronto vs Philadelphia Union MLS on Saturday 13 July 2024 at 19:30 EDT
Toronto vs DC United MLS on Saturday 31 August 2024 at 19:30 EDT
Toronto vs Austin MLS on Saturday 14 September 2024 at 19:30 EDT
Toronto vs Columbus Crew MLS on Wednesday 18 September 2024 at 19:30 EDT
Toronto vs New York Red Bulls MLS on Wednesday 02 October 2024 at 19:30 EDT
Toronto vs Inter Miami MLS on Saturday 05 October 2024 at 19:30 EDT

York Lions Stadium

Capacity: 4000 spectators | Address: York University, 4700 Keele St, North York, ON M3J 1P3 Toronto, Canada

York United vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Saturday 06 July 2024 at 16:00 EDT
York United vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Friday 26 July 2024 at 19:00 EDT
York United vs Cavalry Canadian Premier League on Friday 16 August 2024 at 19:00 EDT
York United vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Friday 23 August 2024 at 19:00 EDT
York United vs Valour Canadian Premier League on Friday 13 September 2024 at 19:00 EDT
York United vs Cavalry Canadian Premier League on Friday 20 September 2024 at 19:00 EDT
York United vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Sunday 06 October 2024 at 17:00 EDT
York United vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Thursday 10 October 2024 at 19:00 EDT

Vancouver

BC Place Stadium

Capacity: 54500 spectators | Address: 777 Pacific Blvd, BC V6B 4Y8 Vancouver, Canada

Canadian Championship Final: Vancouver Whitecaps vs CF Montreal Wednesday 07 June 2023
Vancouver Whitecaps vs St. Louis City MLS on Friday 28 June 2024
Vancouver Whitecaps vs Sporting Kansas City MLS on Wednesday 17 July 2024 at 19:30 PDT
Vancouver Whitecaps vs Houston Dynamo MLS on Friday 19 July 2024
Vancouver Whitecaps - Wrexham AFC friendly match on Saturday 27 July 2024 at 16:30 PDT
Vancouver Whitecaps vs Club Tijuana Leagues Cup on Saturday 03 August 2024 at 19:00 PDT
Vancouver Whitecaps vs Los Angeles FC MLS on Friday 23 August 2024
Vancouver Whitecaps vs Dallas MLS on Friday 06 September 2024
Vancouver Whitecaps vs San Jose Earthquakes MLS on Friday 13 September 2024
Vancouver Whitecaps vs Portland Timbers MLS on Friday 27 September 2024
Vancouver Whitecaps vs Seattle Sounders MLS on Wednesday 02 October 2024 at 19:30 PDT
Vancouver Whitecaps vs Minnesota United MLS on Friday 04 October 2024

Winnipeg

IG Field

Capacity: 33000 spectators | Address: 315 Chancellor Matheson Rd, MB R3T 1Z2 Winnipeg, Canada

Valour vs York United Canadian Premier League on Thursday 27 June 2024 at 18:30 CDT
Valour vs Cavalry Canadian Premier League on Sunday 07 July 2024 at 16:00 CDT
Valour vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Sunday 04 August 2024 at 14:00 CDT
Valour vs York United Canadian Premier League on Sunday 11 August 2024 at 19:00 CDT
Valour vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Saturday 17 August 2024 at 14:00 CDT
Valour vs Vancouver Canadian Premier League on Sunday 25 August 2024 at 14:00 CDT
Valour vs Atlético Ottawa Canadian Premier League on Monday 09 September 2024 at 19:00 CDT
Valour vs HFX Wanderers Canadian Premier League on Saturday 21 September 2024 at 14:00 CDT
Valour vs Pacific Canadian Premier League on Monday 30 September 2024 at 19:00 CDT
Valour vs Forge Canadian Premier League on Sunday 06 October 2024 at 13:00 CDT
Valour vs Cavalry Canadian Premier League on Friday 18 October 2024

Football clubs in Canada

Football competitions in Canada

Football matches per country